fbpx Skip to content


KIWA is a project by Markku Louhio, a Finland based music producer, mastering engineer and designer. A veteran on sound design, composing electronic music, television and film scores for over 2 decades, KIWA has released with more than 20 labels worldwide within the breaks, glitch hop, hip hop, electro, psy trance, psy breaks, downtempo and drum ‘n’ bass genres.

Besides playing on some of the biggest electronic music festivals in Finland, KIWA has performed live in the UK, Brazil, Israel, Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, Turkey and most European countries including Germany, The Netherlands and Spain. KIWA’s past releases include several Beatport chart-toppers such as ‘Drop Control’, ‘Boomstick’ and ‘Satisfiction – Part I’.

Always expanding horizons, there’s still room for more. KIWA is a sonic exploration through the musical universe, a place filled with fat analog beats, infrasonic basslines, futuristic funk and beyond. Put your helmets on, sit back and enjoy the ride.


Website – https://www.kiwa.fi
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/kiwa/
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kiwa.music/
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/kiwamusic
Bandcamp – https://kiwamusic.bandcamp.com/